Recording and The Force

Hello!

So this week has been mental, first things first, I have finished my debut song and I am absolutely over the moon with how it sounds. I think it’s taken me and my producer about 30 something hours to get this finished, so now I’m waiting for the final mix and then the mastering process. Where I am getting the track mastered I have no idea. If anyone is reading this and wants to give me any suggestions that would be greatly appreciated.

I couldn’t write this weeks blog and not mention how absolutely amazing Starwars: Rogue One is. I was really impressed with it, ended up going to the midnight screening with my girlfriend and got myself a really cool collectors cup and popcorn tin haha, that’s all I’m going to say so I don’t give away any spoilers.

I’ve been really unwell for the past 2 days, haven’t been able to sleep or eat and literally didn’t move all day yesterday. I’m feeling a lot better today though so I’ll be getting back to writing in between Christmas shopping. I’ve decided I’m going to try and record 2 more songs so when I send the single out to managers, if they want to hear more, I have material to show them.

Matt x

image1-3

Leave a Reply

