A New Year

Hello!

So it’s 2017, I am writing this blog post in my pyjamas because as you can imagine I had quite a heavy night last night. My mum was making the strongest drinks ever and my friends and family were drinking so so much it was crazy. We had a FIFA tournament, my mate Dan destroyed everyone, turns out he’s actually a better player when he’s smashed.

Obviously with it being a new year I have decided to set some goals for myself, mainly music related. They are as follows.

  1. Send out my music to various managers with a hope that they will be interested in managing me.
  2. Begin to plug my music to lots of online blogs and music magazines, both regionally and nationally.
  3. To get at least 1 song on a Spotify playlist.
  4. Create a 3 track EP and release it both digitally and on vinyl.
  5. Gain radio play on Dean Jacksons BBC Introducing show.
  6. Gain radio play on BBC Radio 1 and BBC Radio 6.

I do feel that all of this is possible and I will be working incredibly hard to make all of this happen. I would love to set some live show goals but with me being a solo artist playing all the instruments in the studio, I’m not 100% sure that I know enough people to create a live band unless a huge opportunity came up. Live lounges would be great fun though. To anyone that reads this blog I just want to say thank you, this is going to be a really big year for me.

Matt x

image1-4

Leave a Reply

